2014 Tour Dates for William Gibson

VANCOUVER
Thursday, October 23 at 10:00 AM
Saturday, October 25 at 10:30 AM
Vancouver International Writers Festival
Ticket information

SEATTLE, WA
Tuesday, October 28, 7:00 PM
University Books
4326 University Way NE
Seattle, WA  98105
1-800-335-7323 Tel.
Priority signing ticket info here
 
PORTLAND, OR
Wednesday, October 29 at 7:30 PM
Powell’s  City of Books on Burnside
1005 W. Burnside St
Portland, OR  97209
503-228-4651 Tel.
 
SAN FRANCISCO, CA
Thursday, October 30 at 7:30 PM
The Booksmith
1644 Haight St
San Francisco, CA  94117
415-863-8688 Tel.
Reserved seat info here
 
CORTE MADERA, CA
Friday, October 31 at 1:00 PM
Book Passage
51 Tamal Vista Blvd
Corte Madera, CA  94925
415-927-0960 Tel.
 
OAKLAND, CA
Friday, October 31 at 7:00 PM
Diesel, A Bookstore
5433 College Ave
Oakland, CA  94618
510-653-9965 Tel.
 
LOS ANGELES, CA
Saturday, November 1 at 5:00 PM
Skylight Books
1818 N Vermont Ave
Los Angeles, CA  90027
323-660-1175 Tel.
 
AUSTIN, TX
Sunday, November 2 at 5:00 PM
Book People
603 North Lamar
Austin, TX  78703
512-472-5050 Tel.
Tickets required for book signing portion of event. Info here
 
DENVER, CO
Monday, November 3 at 7:00 PM
Tattered Cover (Colfax)
2526 E Colfax Ave
Denver, CO  80206
303-322-1965 Tel.
 
MINNEAPOLIS, MN
Wednesday, November 5 at 7:00 PM
Barnes & Noble #2514 (Edina)
3225 W 69th St
Edina, MN  55435
952-920-0633 Tel.
 
CHICAGO, IL
Thursday, November 6 at 6:00 PM
Chicago Humanities Festival
Northwestern University School of Law, Thorne Auditorium
375 E. Chicago Ave.
Chicago, IL 60611
Tickets required. Info here
 
DURHAM, NC
Friday, November 7 at 7:30 PM
Regulator Books offsite at Motorco Music Hall
723 Rigsbee Ave
Durham, NC 27701
919-286-2700 Tel.
 
WASHINGTON, DC
Saturday, November 8 at 6:00 PM
Politics & Prose
5015 Connecticut Ave NW
Washington, DC  20008
202-363-7738 Tel.
 
ALBANY, NY
Sunday, November 9 at 7:00 PM
New York State Writers Institute
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute EMPAC Center
110 8th Street
Troy, NY  12180
518-442-5620 Tel.
 
NEW YORK CITY
Monday, November 10, 7:00 PM
Barnes & Noble Union Square
33 East 17th Street
New York, NY  10003
212-253-0810 Tel.

Wednesday, November 12, 7 PM
New York Public Library
LIVE from the NYPL: William Gibson in conversation with James Gleick
Stephen A. Schwarzman Building, Celeste Bartos Forum
5th Avenue and 42nd Street
New York, NY  10018
Ticket required. Info here
 
BOSTON, MA
Thursday, November 13, 7:00 PM
Porter Square Books (offsite at First Parish Church in Harvard Square)
1446 Massachusetts Ave
Cambridge, MA 02138
617-491-2220 Tel.
Ticket required. Info here

TORONTO
Saturday, November 15, 1:00 PM
Toronto Book Fair
Metro Toronto Convention Center
Inspire! Main Stage
Ticket required. Info here

UK EVENTS
 

LONDON
Monday, 24th November from 1-2pm                                                   
Forbidden Planet
179 Shaftesbury Ave
London WC2H 8JR
https://forbiddenplanet.com/events/2014/11/24/william-gibson-signing-peripheral/

Monday, 24th November at 7pm                                                
Guardian book club on Neuromancer
The Tabernacle
34-35 Powis Square
London W11 2AY
 
BATH
Tuesday, 25th November at 8pm                                                       
Toppings, Bath
Christ Church
Julian Road
Bath, BA1 2RH
http://www.toppingbooks.co.uk/events/bath/william-gibson/
 
LONDON
Wednesday, 26th November at 6.20pm                                                 
William Gibson Keynote Talk: Science Fiction in cinema
On the BFI stage to explore the sci-fi genre in all its wonder (will last 75 minutes and then will be a signing of The Peripheral afterwards)
BFIA Belvedere Road
South Bank
London SE1 8XT
Ticket required -- on sale from Oct. 7, 11:30 a.m.